Back to Overview

LIGHTLAB, imm 2018

Köln,

Für 2018 hat die Koelnmesse zum sechsten Mal Stylepark mit der Kuratierung und Organisation der Featured Editions beauftragt, dieses Jahr mit dem Thema Licht. Die Installationen werden nicht mehr wie bisher auf Podesten, sondern in sogenannten Light Labs ausgestellt. Diese mit Gaze eingefassten Flächen stellen die Ausstellungsräume für die Installationen dar.

Unter dem Vorsitz von Stylepark konnten für das Auswahlgremium namhafte Partner wie Oliver Jahn (Chefredakteur AD Deutschland), Peter- Philipp Schmitt (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung), Lise Coirier (Editior-in-chief TL Magazine) und Dick Spierenburg (Art Director imm cologne) gewonnen werden.

Der Designer EL Schmid hat die Leuchtenserie NOON in Form eines Raumteilers in Szene gesetzt. Die naturnahe, dreidimensionale Anordnung der Arme bei NOON Leuchten hat sich in eine mondrianische Grafik in verwandelt.

Das Motiv für die Leuchtenserie NOON ist die geometrische Abstraktion von Astformen. Durch die asymmetrische Anordnung der Konstruktion wirken die NOON Leuchten wie natürlich gewachsen. Einerseits streng konstruiert, andererseits natürlich gewachsen. Ein Widerspruch in sich – deshalb spannend und reizvoll zugleich.

Back to Overview

LIGHTLAB, imm 2018

Cologne,

For 2018, Koelnmesse commissioned Stylepark to curate and organize the Featured Editions for the sixth time, this year with the theme of light. The installations will no longer be exhibited on pedestals but in so-called Light Labs. These gauze-bordered areas represent the showrooms for the installations.

Under the chairmanship of Stylepark, notable partners such as Oliver Jahn (Editor-in-Chief of AD Germany), Peter-Philipp Schmitt (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung), Lise Coirier (Editor-in-chief TL Magazine) and Dick Spierenburg (Art Director imm cologne) could be won for the selection committee.

The designer EL Schmid has staged the luminaire series NOON in the form of a room divider. The natural, three-dimensional arrangement of the arms in NOON lights has been transformed into a Mondrian graphic.

The motif for the luminaire series NOON is the geometric abstraction of branch shapes. Due to the asymmetrical arrangement of the construction, the NOON luminaires seem to have grown naturally. On the one hand strictly constructed, on the other hand grown naturally. A contradiction in itself – therefore exciting and appealing at the same time.